Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Thrive

Empowering Others

Raising the Bar

Raising the Bar

As Christmas and New Years will be here before we know it, I have been thinking about my goals for 2016. After a solid year of waking up every day since I moved across the country, I have asked how I can become the best version of myself. It dawned on me how important it is for me to encourage and empower others. So here I am, throwing some spaghetti at the wall to see what sticks!

Sometimes it feels like there is not enough time in the day and as much as I love technology, it is becoming more and more difficult to turn "off" from work, social media, online dating, news etc. Instead of trying to kick off the new year with a resolution, I want to challenge everyone to the following:

SETTING NEW STANDARDS

Describe the YOU that you wish to become:

REFLECT

If there was a theme song that could represent the past year, what would it be?

What are three simple pleasures/things that you are grateful for?

What do you desire the most?

What do you fear the most?

PLAN

I will learn how to:

I will travel to:

I will make ______ in total income.

I will accomplish:

PROGRESS=HAPPINESS

Now is the real challenge, what commitments do you need to make on a daily, weekly, monthly, and quarterly basis to ensure you can live the life you envision for yourself?

DAILY/MONTHLY/QUARTERLY

Start the Day & Identify:

What will make my day highly successful?

What are realistic accomplishments I can achieve today to take me one step closer to my goal?

Create a Balance: Do an hourly check-in to ensure you are focused

End the Day & Reflect:

What have I accomplished?

How can I do better tomorrow?

SIMPLIFY & STRENGTHEN

Establish the foundation of strength, skills, and energy necessary to meet goals, heal pain, and experience joy in your life by remembering what you can control in life:

  1. Fuel your body: clean eating, exercise regularly, rest, and do the activities you love to do
  2. Feed your mind: read, write, meditate, breath, connect with nature, and do the activities you love to do
  3. Strengthen your soul: leave behind familiarity and comfort; set out on your journey and face the difficult realities about your self
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post